Welcome to the DWG Forums.

Thread: Ello Ello Ello

DWG Warrior

Ello Ello Ello

Hi DWG World
    New member on this site, big hip hop fan.
    I recognise a few members on here from dealing with transactions on Discogs.
    I purchased some DWG vinyl on Discogs and the flyers within the records directed me to this website, hence here I am.

In the bloody nicK of time, just managed to purchase the last red vinyl copy of the Tragedy EP, it was destiny

In respect to the Tragedy EP, especially the track At Large, im hoping that its the sAMe version Tim Westwood use to play on his rap show.
    I was pretty pissed to be honest, because Westwood was playing an awesome version to promote the track, and what was released in comparison was not even close.
    Spent years looking for it, so im praying the DWG version is IT.

welcome RR!

the Trag is the right version

DWG Warrior
    Thanks for the welcome RussRockWell & Raredave

I've been hunting THE At Large version for over 20 years.

Westwood was pumping it on Capital FM back in the day and I hyped it like a mother to my friends.
    Friends were like 'bring it on', so I got my copy of the single from R&D in Raynerslane and went back to my place with the boys.

Put the needle to the groove, mother F~#king biggest anti climax ever.
    I was stunned, pissed off and also boys thought i'd lost my touch on purchasing hards beats and lyrics.
    The official release of At Large is good, but if you heard THE VERSION before, then you understand where im coming from.
    A bit like taking a hot honey home with you only to find its a lady boy, meaning close, but no cigar.

Since then I purchased the original release, promo release and even test press.
    All the bloody same...........................

UNTIL FKIN NOW .......................... BIG UP TO DWG

Trag Ep is the dogs bollocks and its THE VERSION.

Many many thanks, I have spent decades hunting it.