Welcome to the DWG Forums.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    DWG Warrior

Bonjour, bon bons and all that good stuff

Hey folks.

Sometime host of Strictly Business Radio Show & co-host of Burnt Toast Breakfast Show. Both based in Brighton, UK. Strictly Biz is 100% Hip Hop whereas Burnt Toast is a far more eclectic affair (soul, funk, jazz, hip hop, reggae, bit of rock stuff (no Quo though)). Getting a lot harder to record nowadays as the Mrs had our first baby in March so it's tough to get out of the house (not that I'm complaining). Have put a couple of EPs of US artists in a collabo with B-Line Recordings (the imaginatively titled Strictly Business EPs Vol 1 & Vol 2). Despite having some awesome tunes on em, those bad-boys didn't exactly fly off the shelves so gonna relaunch when the next project drops, a 7" from Eyes Low, a crew from Passaic, New Jersey due out Mid-June. I've been buying vinyl for about 25 years now but with the aforementioned baby taking priority & space I reckon some of that is gonna have to see it's way onto discogs. As much as I want her to inherit my collection, I see her future listening to Hendrix shredding guitar, not Bushwick Bill shredding guts so there will be a thinning out, no doubt. (I'll direct you immediately to a signed copy of The Grumbleweeds. Don't sleep! https://www.discogs.com/sell/item/339742429).

Always been about the East Coast for me really but decent Hip Hop comes from all over (as does the shite) & I reckon that Hip Hop has never been dead, it's just been a bit harder to find since every tom, dick & harry worked out how to use Garage Band...I could go on, but I won't.

Peace

BBJ
    Last edited by blackbeltjonez; 25-05-16 at 03:37 PM. Reason: unwarrented links - gonna relocate em!

DWG Warrior
    welcome on board!

DWG Warrior
    Thanks dude. How you keeping? Been a while & a bit

DWG Warrior